DeKalb County Government

Manuel J. Maloof Center 1300 Commerce Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030



Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, February 6, 2024

9:00 AM

Manuel J. Maloof Auditorium

Special Called Meeting

Comm. Mereda Davis Johnson, Presiding Officer, District 5 Comm. Robert Patrick, Deputy Presiding Officer, District 1

Commissioner Robert Patrick, District 1 Commissioner Jeff Rader, District 2 Commissioner Larry Johnson, District 3 Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, District 4 Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, District 5 Commissioner Edward "Ted" Terry, Super District 6 Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, Super District 7 Present7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Ted Terry, Michelle
Long Spears, Larry Johnson, Steve Bradshaw, Mereda Davis
Johnson, and Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

Administration: Michael Thurmond, CEO, Zachary Williams, Executive Assistant/ Chief Operating Officer, Barbara Sanders-Norwood, County Clerk, Viviane Ernstes, County Attorney

Work Session

- I. Committee of the Whole
- A. Committee Reports
- **B. MARTA Quarterly Briefing**
- C. enQuesta Briefing
- D. Review of the Proposed Executive Agenda for February 14, 2024
- **II. Special Call Meeting**

2024-0262 Commission District(s): All

To Convene a Special Called Meeting

MOTION was made by Robert Patrick, seconded by Steve Bradshaw, that this agenda item be approved to convene a Special Call Meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Ted Terry, Commissioner Michelle Long Spears, Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

2024-0263 Commission District(s): All

To convene an Executive Session Meeting

MOTION was made by Robert Patrick, seconded by Steve Bradshaw, that this agenda item be approved to convene an Executive Session Meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

2024-0264 Commission District(s): All

To Adjourn an Executive Session Meeting

MOTION was made by Robert Patrick, seconded by Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, that this agenda item be approved to adjourn an Executive Session Meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Ted Terry, Commissioner Michelle Long Spears, Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

POLICY OF NON-DISCRIMINATION ON THE BASIS OF DISABILITY IN COUNTY SERVICES. DeKalb County Government does not discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities or exclude them from participating in or receiving benefits of its services, programs, or activities, based on disability. Janet Essix, DeKalb County Government's Employee Relations Manager and ADA Coordinator is designated to coordinate the County's compliance with Part 35 of the Department of Justice regulations regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act. Janet Essix may be contacted at 1300 Commerce Drive, 1st Floor, Decatur, GA 30030, 404.371.2309, to request information about access for persons with disabilities to County services, programs and activities, or to discuss a grievance regarding an impediment to such access. Ten days 'notice is requested for special accommodation.

Yes: 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Ted Terry, Commissioner Michelle Long Spears, Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further official business, MOTION was made by Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, seconded by Robert Patrick, that this agenda item be approved to adjourn the February 6, 2024 Special Called Meeting at 12:00 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

> Yes: 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Ted Terry, Commissioner Michelle Long Spears, Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

> > Mereda Davis-Johnson Presiding Officer

Michael Thurmond Chief Executive Officer

Barbara Sanders-Norwood County Clerk