

# DeKalb County Government

Manuel J. Maloof Center 1300 Commerce Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030

# **Agenda Item**

File ID: 2018-2695 Substitute

**Public Hearing: YES** □ **NO** ☒ **Department:** Board of Commissioners

**SUBJECT:** 

Commission District(s): All Commission Districts

To Record Appointments to the Transit Master Plan Stakeholder Advisory Committee

**Information Contact:** Antwyn Brown

**Phone Number:** (404) 687-3515

#### **PURPOSE:**

To record the appointments to the DeKalb County Transit Master Plan study's Transit Master Plan Stakeholder Advisory Committee.

## **NEED/IMPACT:**

DeKalb County is developing a Transit Master Plan. As part of plan development the County has formed a Transit Master Plan Stakeholder Advisory Committee. The Advisory Committee is a voluntary advisory group that will advise County officials and project consultants as they work toward developing a guiding document to support more detailed transit planning and expansion in DeKalb County. The group will utilize their influence to support and encourage community participation in the various processes and tactics that will be employed to garner public feedback. The group will be tasked with the following:

- Previewing the existing public processes related to transit services;
- Visioning the potential benefits of harnessing economic and community-building power of transit; and
- Helping to refine other community engagement strategies intended to elicit broader public input on this project.

#### **FISCAL IMPACT:**

None

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

Direct the Clerk to record the following appointments to the Transit Master Plan Stakeholder Advisory Committee with all terms to begin immediately with the terms ending upon completion of the Transit Master Plan: Ann Rosenthal District 1 - Commissioner Jester; Kristen Wescott District 1 - Commissioner Jester; Teresa Same District 2 - Commissioner Rader; Ted Ward District 2 - Commissioner Rader; Rahn Mayo District 3 - Commissioner Larry Johnson; Sandy Johnson District 3 - Commissioner Larry Johnson; C.A. Washington District 4 - Commissioner Bradshaw; L. Dean Heard District 5 - Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson; Ellis Woodall, Jr. District 5 - Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson; Andrew Laarhoven District 6 - Commissioner Gannon; George Chilik District 6 - Commissioner Gannon; Charles McCorkle District 7 - Commissioner Adams