RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION REAFFIRMING THE DEKALB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS COMMITTEES

WHEREAS, Sec. VI (2) of the Board of Commissioners Standing Procedural Rules provides for the creation of committees which membership shall be made up of the assigned county commissioners; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners seeks to reaffirm the 2020 Committees;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the DeKalb County Governing Authority reaffirms the Board of Commissioners Committees for the calendar year 2020 as follows:

- 1. Employee Relations & Public Safety Committee (ERPS) (Chair: M. Davis Johnson; Members: Jester, Rader)
- 2. County Operations Committee (OPS) (Chair: L. Johnson; Members: M. Davis Johnson, Rader)
- 3. Finance, Audit & Budget Committee (FAB) (Chair: Jester; Members: Rader, L. Johnson)
- 4. Planning, Economic Development & Community Services Committee (PECS) (Chair: Gannon; Members: Bradshaw, Cochran-Johnson)
- 5. Public Works & Infrastructure Committee (PWI) (Chair: Cochran-Johnson; Members: Gannon, Jester);

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that all other Board of Commissioners Committees not reflected herein and not already dissolved as a matter of course are hereby dissolved.

ADOPTED by the DeKalb County Board of Commissioners, this _____ day of _____, 2020.

STEVE BRADSHAW Presiding Officer Board of Commissioners DeKalb County, Georgia

APPROVED by the Chief Executive Officer of DeKalb County, this _____ day of _____, 2020.

MICHAEL L. THURMOND Chief Executive Officer DeKalb County, Georgia

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ATTEST:

BARBARA SANDERS-NORWOOD, CCC Clerk VIVIANE H. ERNSTES County Attorney