DeKalb County Government

Manuel J. Maloof Center 1300 Commerce Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030



Minutes - Final

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

9:00 AM

Manuel J. Maloof Auditorium

Special Called Meeting

Comm. Robert Patrick, Presiding Officer, District 1 Comm. Mereda Davis Johnson, Deputy Presiding Officer, District 5

Commissioner Robert Patrick, District 1 Commissioner Jeff Rader, District 2 Commissioner Larry Johnson, District 3 Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, District 4 Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, District 5 Commissioner Edward "Ted" Terry, Super District 6 Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, Super District 7 Present7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Jeff Rader,
Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw,
Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, Commissioner Ted Terry,
and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

Administration: Michael Thurmond, CEO, Zachary Williams, Executive Assistant/ Chief Operating Officer, Barbara Sanders-Norwood, County Clerk, Viviane Ernstes, County Attorney

Work Session

- I. Committee of the Whole
- A. Committee Reports
- B. Review of the Proposed Executive Agenda for January 25, 2022
- C. Review of Board of Commissioners Preliminary Agenda
- D. Review/ Recap of New Items for the BOC Agenda
- E. Items Previously Heard
- **II. Special Call Meeting**

onvene a Special Called Meeting agenda item was approved to convene a Special Call ng. 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Jeff Rader,
ng.
7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Jeff Rader,
Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, Commissioner Ted Terry, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson
onvene an Executive Session Meeting ION was made by Steve Bradshaw, seconded by Larry on, that this agenda item be approved to convene an ative Session Meeting. The motion carried by the
5

Yes:	7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Jeff Rader,
	Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw,
	Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, Commissioner Ted
	Terry, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

 2022-1115 Commission District(s): All To Adjourn Executive Session.
 MOTION was made by Steve Bradshaw, seconded by Ted Terry, that this agenda item be approved to adjourn an

Executive Session Meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

2021-3391 Commission District(s): 4 & 6

 To consider consenting to the deannexation of property located at 4640 East Ponce de Leon Avenue, Tucker, Georgia 30084.
 MOTION was made by Ted Terry, seconded by Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, that this agenda item be deferred to the next meeting, until January 25, 2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Jeff Rader, Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, Commissioner Ted Terry, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

POLICY OF NON-DISCRIMINATION ON THE BASIS OF DISABILITY IN COUNTY SERVICES.

DeKalb County Government does not discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities or exclude them from participating in or receiving benefits of its services, programs, or activities, based on disability. Janet Essix, DeKalb County Government's Employee Relations Manager and ADA Coordinator, is designated to coordinate the County's compliance with Part 35 of the Department of Justice regulations regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act. Janet Essix may be contacted at 1300 Commerce Drive, 1st Floor, Decatur, GA 30030, 404.371.2309, to request information about access for persons with disabilities to County services, programs and activities, or to discuss a grievance regarding an impediment to such access. Ten days' notice is requested for special accommodations.

Yes: 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Jeff Rader, Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, Commissioner Ted Terry, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further official business, MOTION was made by Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, seconded by Steve Bradshaw, that this agenda item be approved to adjourn the January 18, 2022 Special Called Meeting at 10:32 a.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 7 - Commissioner Robert Patrick, Commissioner Jeff Rader, Commissioner Larry Johnson, Commissioner Steve Bradshaw, Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson, Commissioner Ted Terry, and Commissioner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

> Robert Patrick Presiding Officer

Michael Thurmond Chief Executive Officer

Barbara Sanders-Norwood County Clerk